30 Paintings in 30 Days! Days 1 & 2

Here are my first two paintings for the 30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge. Day one was a challenge right from the start! I was unable to paint yesterday due to family commitments, but I see that we are able to work ahead of time if necessary. With that in mind, I am posting my “warm up” painting as day one.

Image

©Loralee Chapleau
Alameda Creek
8″ x 10″

 

My day two painting was also painted ahead of time. Last week  I went on a plein air excursion to Fort Baker, at the base of the Golden Gate Bridge. After painting the base of the bridge in the fog, I noticed these two colorful sailboats, sitting side by side. I had a little more time, and a little more energy, so I painted my impression of them.

©Loralee Chapleau Boats on Horseshoe Bay

©Loralee Chapleau
Boats on Horseshoe Bay
8″ x 8″

2 thoughts on “30 Paintings in 30 Days! Days 1 & 2

Leave a Reply

