Sold!

Image

© Loralee Chapleau
Diablo

 

Today, I sold a painting that I had become quite attached to. I painted it over a year ago, on a paint out at Black Diamond Mines Regional Preserve. Over the year it has been on display at a few exhibitions, but for most of the time it has been hanging on my wall. I really enjoyed looking at it in the morning light while drinking my coffee. This morning was no exception.  Knowing that I was going to meet the purchaser to deliver the painting this afternoon, I decided to paint a copy of it for today’s painting.

Image

© Loralee Chapleau
Diablo 2

 

Although I captured the colors pretty well, I found it difficult to replicate the brush strokes. There is a spontaneity and  freshness that comes with plein air painting that is just hard to beat!

Leave a Reply

