Wine Series Continued

Wine 3 ©Loralee Chapleau 16 x 12

Wine 3
©Loralee Chapleau
16 x 12

 

I continued working on my wine series. Painting this series has really been about experimentation for me.  Each painting was unplanned. I just began to apply paint and then I allowed the painting to take me on a journey. As I painted, I continued on in a sequence of discovery and reactions. I really enjoyed trying one color on top of another. Sometimes they just didn’t work together, but other combinations would vibrate! Vibrating colors really add energy and excitement to a painting.

Leave a Reply

