The Neglectful Blogger

I fear I have been neglecting my blog. In my own defense, I have been pretty busy. I have had quite a few shows to get ready for, which includes lots of painting and framing. Not to mention that little thing we call life. Well anyway, enough with the excuses!

I want to share some of my good news with you. Two of my paintings were selected into the annual juried exhibit Fresh Works 2014 at the Harrington Gallery. But wait, there’s more! One of them received an Honorable Mention Award. You may remember these paintings from my previous blog post “The Good, the Bad, & the Ugly.”  Well, “the Good” and “the Bad” made it into the exhibit and “the Good” received the award.  Not bad for a couple of dusty cowpokes! The exhibit continues until June 7th.

My other good news is that my painting “Late Afternoon” received an Honorable Mention Award at Primavera, the Alamo Danville Artists’ Society’s Spring Show. May has been good to me so far!

Image

Honorable Mention for “Late Afternoon.” ©Loralee Chapleau

 

Leave a Reply

