Autumn in the Vineyard

Autumn in the Vineyard ©Loralee Chapleau 14x18

Autumn in the Vineyard
©Loralee Chapleau
14×18

 

The leaves are beginning to change in Wine Country. Since I was a young girl growing up in Vermont, the radiant colors of fall foliage have amazed me. One of the most awe-inspiring sights I can think of is sunlight illuminating autumn leaves. This is my first attempt of the season to try and capture some of that splendor in oil. Although my brushes are no match for nature’s, it is pleasant to while away an afternoon trying.

Leave a Reply

