Spring Shows

Spring Mustard ©Loralee Chapleau 20x20

Spring Mustard
©Loralee Chapleau
20×20

In the eastern counties of the San Francisco Bay Area, nothing announces springtime like the blooming fields of mustard. These cheerful blossoms are a welcome sight after the cold and dark days of winter. That is why I chose this as one of three paintings that I have entered into the ADAS Spring Show, Primavera. Here is a link for more details. http://adas4art.org/spring-show/

I am also happy that one of my paintings will be in this year’s Fresh Works Exhibit at the Harrington Gallery. http://www.firehousearts.org/harrington-gallery/ I am looking forward to both receptions, and they occur on the same day. It will be an artful day, which is just the way that I like it.

8 thoughts on “Spring Shows

    • It was in the news, but frankly I am not technical enough to understand it 100 percent. I just want to share my paintings and talk about art. If you Google “wordpress comment bug” several articles pop up. Maybe you can make heads or tails of it. I hope our sites are up to date and safe.

    • Thank you for both comments. I am sorry to take so long to reply, but I was confused about the wordpress comment “bug”. I am not very technical, so I thought it best to wait. I guess they have it fixed. Anyway, thanks again for the positive feedback!

Leave a comment