Call Me Crazy

…but I decide to attempt the 30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge again! We will see how far I get before life gets in the way. Considering that the goal of the challenge is to paint more frequently, it can’t hurt to try. This time around I have decided to paint small. Let’s see if that helps.

The Mod Squad ©Loralee Chapleau 6x6

The Mod Squad
©Loralee Chapleau
6×6

So far painting smaller didn’t help! For my first painting I decided to try my hand at the Daily Paintworks Crowd of People Challenge.  This was fun, but the complicated subject matter was difficult to execute on a small scale. I decided the best thing to do was to simplify. I like the way simplified figures lean toward abstraction.

The way the central figure came out reminds me of vintage mod fashion art. That is why I decided to call it The Mod Squad.

Purchase this painting here.

2 thoughts on “Call Me Crazy

Leave a Reply

